• Greetings, all new and returning Spring Valley Academy families!

     

    I am Dr. Sheri Glowinski, your 2017-2018 PTSA President for Spring Valley Academy. The Board Members of your SVA PTSA are excited to welcome you to this new school year!

     

    The Parent Teacher Student Association (PTSA) is an organization of parents, family members, teachers, and even local businesses, who serve our entire school community – all of our students, families, and teachers – through planning and involvement in school activities and fundraisers.

     

    If you want to get involved in the PTSA, or you have questions, concerns, or ideas, please contact me at president@svmsptsa.org or stop in the front office at the school and complete the PTSA membership and volunteer forms.

     

    2017-2018 PTSA Board Members

     

    Principal:

    Meg Jacobsen              

    margaret.jacobsen@lmsvsd.net               

     

    President:

    Dr. Sheri Glowinski        

    president@svmsptsa.org

     

    VP Membership:

    Gayle Neville

    membership@svmsptsa.org

     

    VP Ways & Means:

    Roxana Bullington

    fundraising@svmsptsa.org
     
    VP Volunteers:

    Rebecca Kurtz

    volunteers@svmsptsa.org

     

    VP Programs:

    Gayle Neville

    programs@svmsptsa.org

     

    Secretary:

    Shelly Lily              

    secretary@svmsptsa.org

     

    Treasurer:

    Kirstin Jarstad          

    treasurer@svmsptsa.org

     

    Auditor:

    Desiree Govers

    auditor@svmsptsa.org

     

    Parliamentarian:

    Regina Bagdasarian

     

    Reflections Art Program Coordinator:

    Marsha Juarez
    reflections@svmsptsa.org

     

    SVMS Student Alumni Liaison:

    Lisa Stewart

     

    The following positions are currently unfilled. Please contact PTSA President if interested.

     

    VP Parent Education

     

    Back to School Night

     

    Red Ribbon Week Coordinator

     

    Founders Day / Honorary Service Award Chair

     

    8th Grade Activities Chair

      

    Open House Coordinator

     

    Staff Appreciation Coordinator

     

    Historian

     

    Nominating Committee: (to be elected in February 2018)