2018 – 2019 PTA Board Positions

  • President: Celeste St. John
  • Treasurer: Donna Even
  • Secretary: Aubrena O’Neal
  • VP Ways & Means: America Huerta
  • VP Membership: Aurora Figueroa
  • VP Health & Safety: Phi Christiana
  • VPs Recycling: Juan and Jenny Lopez
  • Auditor: Rosanna Baluca
  • Website & Historian: Julia Henson
  • Teacher Representative: Karen Kingsbury
  • District Advisory Council Representative:  Matthew O’Neal

Why You'll Love Sweetwater Springs

  • Located in a quiet neighborhood in Spring Valley across from Monte Vista High School
  • Warm, beautiful campus opened in 1993
  • Rigorous and engaging curriculum and instruction
  • A caring and connected community
  • Dedicated and experienced staff
  • Strong PTSA involvement
  • Focus on social-emotional learning
  • Before and after school care

Enroll Today!

School +      District +

District Spotlight

Spotlight on Maryland Ave Elementary

Check out our latest Spotlight Story showcasing what makes Maryland Ave so special! 


Academy Program Offerings Dazzle with Music at Spring Valley Academy

Enjoy this video about amazing students at Spring Valley Academy, an International Baccalaureate Middle Years Programme School.  Academy enrollment is now open until December 2.


Academy Programs in LMSV Engage Unique Gifts of Each Child

Enjoy this video about student artists and performances at LMAAC. Academy enrollment is now open until December 2.


Get the Sweetwater Springs Community School App