Human Resources

Welcome to the La Mesa-Spring Valley Schools Human Resource page. La Mesa-Spring Valley Schools is the employer of choice.  Some wonderful benefits of working at La Mesa-Spring Valley Schools:

  • Engaging professional learning and growth
  • Strong school and district community
  • Competitive salaries 
  • Opportunity to make a difference in the life of children every day
  • Extended School Services (ESS) before and after school care free of charge for children of employees.
Certificated Job Opportunties   Certificated Salary Schedules Classified (Non-Teaching) Job Opportunities   Classified Salary Schedules

Human Resources Staff

Assistant Superintendent, Human Resources
Ernesto D. Villanueva, Ed.D.
(619) 668-5700
ernesto.villanueva@lmsvschools.org

Executive Assistant
Marla Locklar
Maternity, Induction, Retirement
(619) 668-5700 (x6372)
marla.locklar@lmsvschools.org

Director, Human Resources
Jenine Henry
(619) 668-5700 (x6368)
jenine.henry@lmsvschools.org

Human Resources Specialist
Katie Kenley
Certificated (Teaching), Credentials
(619) 668-5700 (x6375)
katie.kenley@lmsvschools.org

Human Resources Specialist
Vicky Giblin
Attendance/Subs, Risk Management, Leave Bank, Data Reporter
(619) 668-5700 (x6377)
vicky.giblin@lmsvschools.org

Human Resources Technician
Savanna Minor
Classified (Non-Teaching) Hourly, Custodian of Records
(619) 668-5700 (x6374)
savanna.minor@lmsvschools.org

Human Resources Technician
Viviana Oliveira
Classified (Non-Teaching) Hourly, Custodian of Records
(619) 668-5700 (x6225)
viviana.oliveira@lmsvschools.org

Office Assistant
Felicia Cantu
Receptionist, Wellness, Flyers
(619) 668-5700 (x0)
felicia.cantu@lmsvschools.org
districtreceptionist@lmsvschools.org

You'll Love It Here!

  • Award-winning, tuition-free neighborhood schools
  • All-day kindergarten offered at all schools
  • Engaging before and after school care offered at all schools
  • Exemplary staff dedicated to educating, supporting, and nurturing ALL children
  • Innovative educational programs and academies including:
    • Arts and Music
    • Dual Language Immersion and Acquisition
    • International Baccalaureate
    • No Excuses University
    • Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, Mathematics (STEAM)
  • World-class physical education facilities

Enroll Today!

ESS +      District +

District Spotlight

Academy Program Offerings Dazzle with Music at Spring Valley Academy

Enjoy this video about amazing students at Spring Valley Academy, an International Baccalaureate Middle Years Programme School.  Academy enrollment is now open until December 2.

More

Academy Programs in LMSV Engage Unique Gifts of Each Child

Enjoy this video about student artists and performances at LMAAC. Academy enrollment is now open until December 2.

More

Extended School Services in LMSV Rocks!

Extended School Services (ESS) provides students an outstanding childcare experience before and after school. Students get homework help, engage in games, projects and field trips. ESS provides grants for families who qualify and low cost options.

More