Technology

Information Technology (IT)

Our dedicated IT Team manages the district infrastructure and classroom technologies. The district’s infrastructure consists of a fiber optic network connecting all La Mesa-Spring Valley schools and operation center to the District office and the Internet.  Our reliable network ensures that every student & staff device is securely connected to the District & the Internet’s Educational Services. Our team of engineers, administrators & support technicians plan, implement and maintain our routers, switches, servers, desktops, laptops, student devices, printers and many other peripherals.   

Educational Technology (EdTech)

Our EdTech department focuses on the integration of technology to enhance innovative instructional approaches.  We support teachers and students accessing curriculum and  integrating new ways of learning to improve students’ educational outcomes. 

Staff

Executive Director of Technology
Mathew Shy
(619) 668-5700 x6403
mathew.shy@lmsvschools.org

Information Technology

Information Technology Director
Camille Antaky
(619) 668-5700 x6435
Camille.Antaky@lmsvschools.org

Information Technology Supervisor
Sergey Malygin
sergey.malygin@lmsvschools.org

Educational Technology

Coordinator, Learning Support • Educational Technology
Tara Bernal
(619) 668-5700 x6359
tara.bernal@lmsvschools.org

Network Administrator

Gabriel Ruiz
Gabriel.Ruiz@lmsvschools.org

Network Engineers

Scott Cleghorn
Scott.Cleghorn@lmsvschools.org

Tuong Chau
Tuong.Chau@lmsvschools.org

Technology Support Specialists

John Hollinger
John.Hollinger@lmsvschools.org

Nicholas Riddle
Nicholas.Riddle@lmsvschools.org

Technology Support Technicians

Minh Chau
Minh.Chau@lmsvschools.org

Johnathan Rice
Johnathan.Rice@lmsvschools.org

Benny Tan
Benny.Tan@lmsvschools.org

Zoe Simsay
Zoe.Simsay@lmsvschools.org

Oscar Lopez
Oscar.Lopez@lmsvschools.org

Paul Hor
Paul.Hor@lmsvschools.org

Computer Support Technicians

Vanessa Berry
Vanessa.Berry@lmsvschools.org

Oldia JeanGilles
Oldia.JeanGilles@lmsvschools.org

Wendy Rochester
Wendy.Rochester@lmsvschools.org

You'll Love It Here!

  • Award-Winning, Tuition-Free Neighborhood Schools
  • All-Day Kindergarten Offered at all Schools
  • Engaging Before and After School Care Offered at all Schools
  • Exemplary Staff Dedicated to Educating, Supporting, and Nurturing ALL Children
  • Innovative Educational Programs and Academies Including:
    • Arts and Music Education
    • Spanish Language Immersion
    • Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, Mathematics (STEAM)
    • Online, Home School, and Blended Learning Programs
  • World-Class Physical Education Facilities

Enroll Today!

ESS +      District +

District Spotlight

Spotlight on Maryland Ave Elementary

Check out our latest Spotlight Story showcasing what makes Maryland Ave so special! 

More

Spotlight on Bancroft Elementary

Check out the wonderful things happening at Bancroft Elementary School!

More

Academy Program Offerings Dazzle with Music at Spring Valley Academy

Enjoy this video about amazing students at Spring Valley Academy, an International Baccalaureate Middle Years Programme School.  Academy enrollment is now open until December 2.

More

Get the La Mesa-Spring Valley Schools App

Install
×